School’s out! Now, where was I??

Graduation day!

Graduation day!

Astute readers of this blog may have noted that I apparently fell off the planet a few months back. Not so! The explanation for my writerly absence is pretty straightforward–I was working on my Masters in Public Health from the University of Minnesota (Go Gophers!) and using up all my writing energy on reports, papers, and online class posts. Given the fact that I last attended college in 1975, it was a bit of a slog at first.

But, huzzah! I finish up tomorrow, and will now re-grace the World Wide Web with my opinions on a range of maternal-child health issues (and anything else I feel like writing about). There’s new research on cesareans, cord clamping and breastfeeding, among other topics, and I’ve gotten interested in the role of ACEs (Adverse Childhood Experiences) and toxic stress on child neurodevelopment. So many things!

So let me take this opportunity to welcome myself back, and to vow that–although I am eternally grateful to the U of M for an enjoyable learning experience–I am also eternally done with getting degrees.

I look forward to hearing from you as the blog posts re-accumulate. Onward!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

