Back home from Virginia

Home!

Well, the Home Birth Consensus Summit is over, and I’m beat. Day 3 was a nonstop flurry of activity: proposals, counter-proposals, wordsmithing and action plans, followed by a quick dash to the airport. It’s going to take some time to sort all this out, and I’ll be talking with the Summit organizers this week in Vancouver (I’m giving the keynote address at a Family Medicine conference at the University of British Columbia) to help with that. I’ve offered my writing services to help get the Summit proceedings out to the public, and I’ll be posting that writing here first, in the form of a series of posts. It’ll take me a bit of time, so please be patient.

In the meantime, if home birth is an important issue for you, please go to the HBCS website and donate. Funds are needed to keep the work going! (Full disclosure: Zero percent of the proceeds end up in my pocket, dang it.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Home birth

Leave a Reply

